150 Broadway Ste 1310

New York, NY 10038

Reviews for New York, NY Cosmetic Dentist Aparna Thorat, D.M.D.

Patient Reviews

Providing an exceptional quality of care for each of our patients is extremely important to us here at PDADental. As patients ourselves, we understand the significance of finding a healthcare provider that makes your family feel comfortable and well-cared for, regardless of what their needs might be. We believe our gentle chairside manner, technical excellence, and no-pressure approach to care are valued by our patients and cultivate a level of trust that is vital between individuals and their dental team. But since our patients tell it best, we invite you to look through our reviews and learn more about our practice. Please contact PDADental to schedule your family’s visit today.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr. Thorat was very professional and explained the process very well. Ayesha (the assistant) was INCREDIBLE. She made my dental experience worthy of return. The entire office environment is an amicable one. I would suggest PDADental to others without hesitation. Im a tough grader, and I rarely write reviews, so trust me... if I say it, it’s the truth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

I have never really enjoyed going to the dentist before. However, since switching to Premier Dental Associates, they have made the process a lot less stressful for me. Between being able to take good X-rays for someone who has a bad gag reflex, work and make appointments for me that enable me to take off less time from work, and getting me a permanent crown the day after I had a temp crown put in, that is amazing. A special shout out to my new dentist, Dr. Thorat, and the oral surgeon who took my wisdom teeth out, Dr. Markowitz. Every dollar I paid towards these dentists is worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I had my wisdom teeth extracted by Dr Markowitz - he and his assistant Phyllis did an excellent job with me! I was absolutely terrified going into it, crying, shaking, very nervous. Dr Markowitz calmed me down, he has a very relaxing nature. He answered all of my questions and assured me this would be an easy and quick procedure due to the position of my teeth (all straight and above the gum). I was awake for the extraction, had all 3 of my teeth pulled with just Carbocaine to numb my mouth, and it was a surprisingly quick procedure!! Dr Markowitz talked me through the procedure as well, which I was thankful for, as I am the kind of person who likes to know what’s going on. As soon as I walked into the office I felt so supported, everyone was consistently making sure I was ok. Chris, Lani and Virginia are an extraordinary part of the team, and have been right there to answer all of my questions post-surgery. I’ve been healing up nicely and for that I am so grateful. Special thanks to Dr Thorat who advised me to get the teeth extracted before problems arise. I highly recommend this office to anyone who is looking for top quality dental care in Battery Park/FiDi/Tribeca. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2018

This was a totally pleasant experience. Dr. Thorat was very gentle and nice and made the dentist significantly less stressful than it normally is for me. I'll definitely go back here, highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

I had my wisdom teeth extracted by Dr Markowitz - he and his assistant Phyllis did an excellent job with me! I was absolutely terrified going into it, crying, shaking, very nervous. Dr Markowitz calmed me down, he has a very relaxing nature. He answered all of my questions and assured me this would be an easy and quick procedure due to the position of my teeth (all straight and above the gum). I was awake for the extraction, had all 3 of my teeth pulled with just Carbocaine to numb my mouth, and it was a surprisingly quick procedure!! Dr Markowitz talked me through the procedure as well, which I was thankful for, as I am the kind of person who likes to know what’s going on. As soon as I walked into the office I felt so supported, everyone was consistently making sure I was ok. Chris, Lani and Virginia are an extraordinary part of the team, and have been right there to answer all of my questions post-surgery. I’ve been healing up nicely and for that I am so grateful. Special thanks to Dr Thorat who advised me to get the teeth extracted before problems arise. I highly recommend this office to anyone who is looking for top quality dental care in Battery Park/FiDi/Tribeca. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 17, 2018

Super friendly and diligent dentist! Also, very nice support staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 30, 2018

It was very professional and informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 06, 2020

This was a totally pleasant experience. Dr. Thorat was very gentle and nice and made the dentist significantly less stressful than it normally is for me. I'll definitely go back here, highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 06, 2020

It was very professional and informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 06, 2020

Super friendly and diligent dentist! Also, very nice support staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 06, 2020

Dr. Thorat was wonderful and I'd love to be treated by her again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 06, 2020

As someone who is absolutely terrified of dentists, Dr. Thorat made my visit extremely enjoyable with the best bedside manner I've ever received from a dentist, and I've been to a LOT of dentists. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.