150 Broadway Ste 1310

New York, NY 10038

Reviews for New York, NY Cosmetic Dentist Steven Ritholtz, D.D.S. Dental Cleaning Services

Patient Reviews

Providing an exceptional quality of care for each of our patients is extremely important to us here at PDA Dental. As patients ourselves, we understand the significance of finding a healthcare provider that makes your family feel comfortable and well-cared for, regardless of what their needs might be. We believe our gentle chairside manner, technical excellence, and no-pressure approach to care are valued by our patients and cultivate a level of trust that is vital between individuals and their dental team. But since our patients tell it best, we invite you to look through our reviews and learn more about our practice. Please contact PDA Dental to schedule your family’s visit today.

Annie's Patient Testimonial

Premier Dental Associates Testimonial Video

Filter45 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2023

I’ve been a patient at Premier Dental since 1994. The staff, dental techs and hygienists are an amazing group whom I’ve known for many years and are the kindest team of medical pros you will ever meet. Dr. Ritholtz, and his father before he retired, has taken care of my teeth — from regular cleanings to root canals and straightening. I actually enjoy going to my appointments because I’m treated so well and with such thoughtfulness and care. And Dr. Ritholtz takes the time to give you a thorough exam and evaluation. He’s a really nice person and gets to know you. Even when I had a few dental emergencies, he made time to see me right away. I trust his recommendations and guidance and have been cavity-free! Dr. Ritholtz a lovely office space located in FiDi, near Fulton St. I highly recommend PDA and Dr. Ritholtz for your dental care. He and his office staff are truly special! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2023

Had an amazing dental cleaning done by hygienist Lin. She’s very professional and I would definitely recommend her for your next cleaning ☺️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 18, 2023

Came to this office for emergency pain around a root canal tooth completed three weeks prior to this appointment by an excellent dentist that was not available. Dr. Steven Ritholtz diagnosed it to be a gum issue needing antibiotics and deep cleaning around it -- the temporary nor the permanent cap had yet been put on BUT Dr. Ritholtz is now doing it. I will be coming here from now on for ALL dental care. Dr. Ritholtz and his Assistant Alexandra maintained a clean and sterile environment at all times, washing hands and changing gloves many times. He LISTENED, answered every question I had and EXPLAINED very CAREFULLY and CARRINGLY about everything he was going to do. He called and checked up on me later on the same day, instructing to call back if needed. His Assistant Alexandra was also great and handled me with care and kindness. Everyone at the front desk were kind and professional, from beginning to checkout and follow up. They also take Care Credit. Very happy patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 15, 2022

I have twice been for a dental cleaning at this establishment, and both hygienists have been fantastic. Very thorough in doing their job of looking after my teeth, and very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2022

Dr. Ritholtz has a great practice. The staff are friendly and professional. They will help get your appointment set up and send you reminders. I come here for biannual cleanings and completed an invisalign procedure with them. The process was very efficient and I love the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2021

A+ Service, A+ Staff ... Efficient! Professional! And the Cleaning was amazing. Just an overall Wonderful experience at the Dentist. Dr. Ritholtz was very professional and thorough in his check up. (im not sure i like saying this ...) But, i'll be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2021

Dr. Ritholtz’s office has been professional and great since day one. I come here for teeth cleaning and recently had orthodontic work done via Invisalign. The results came out fantastic. Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2021

I’ve been seeing Dr. Steven for my regular cleanings for years and just recently finished Invisalign treatment. The process was swift and his instructions were clear. At the end I was given a whitening treatment and these chompers are looking great. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

Highly recommend PDA. Dr Steve Ritholtz and the entire team have been super attentive to everything from normal dental cleanings to the Invisalign process! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2021

PDA Dental is hands down the best experience I have ever had with dentists and orthodontists. In addition to my regular dental checkups, I did Invisalign with Steven Ritholtz, DDS. Now my teeth look perfect! Great staff, welcoming and kind environment. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 19, 2021

The staff was very informative and friendly. They answered all of my questions and were patient. The cleaning was one of the best I’d ever had… I’m still smiling! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2021

Really great experience with Dr. Ritholtz and PDA dental staff is amazing. Made my Invisalign experience really effortless and smooth. View is amazing while you wait and staff always very gracious and sweet. See you again for my next cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

Editing my previous review: I originally posted about a delay I faced with my appointment soon after the office opened. After going back a few more times for follow up appointments, I can genuinely say that my 1 poor experience was an anomaly. I've had significant work done at this office, and the process has been transparent, I was as comfortable as possible during the procedures, and any questions I had after my visits were answered by Dr. Steven Ritholtz or his associates in a timely manner. If you are going for a cleaning, or for a more intricate work, I can't imagine there is a better option in New York City than this office. A well deserved 5 starts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 13, 2021

I had not had a cleaning in 3 years and my teeth wound up super clean with no sensitivity during the cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Dr. Ritzholtz has been my dentist for over a decade. I’ve been very happy with my experience over the years. Staff are professional, cleanings are comfortable, and its actually a pleasure to go to the dentist for checkups. Recently I also completed Invisalign. Also a great experience. So much so I wish I had done it years earlier. I now have perfectly straight teeth and the treatment took less than 6 months start to finish. Would highly recommend his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2020

My experience with Dr. Ritholtz has been great. All the staff in the office has been a pleasure to work with. Their flexibility in making appointments is great and getting replacement invisalign trays sent directly to me during times of quarantine was greatly appreciated. I highly recommend this dentist for regular cleanings and invisalign treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 15, 2020

First time patient. Outstanding professional staff will put you at ease. It was great to have a thorough cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 25, 2020

Thank you, PDA Dental, for helping me with everything from routine cleanings to emergencies. Office staff are seasoned, capable, and there to help. Dr. Steven Ritholtz and other top dentists are there to treat patients. If you’ve never had a cavity, it doesn’t matter much which dentist you choose. But for top-notch dental care through and through, year in and year out, PDA Dental has my highest recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 25, 2020

Thank you, PDA Dental, for helping me with everything from routine cleanings to emergencies. Office staff are seasoned, capable, and there to help. Dr. Steven Ritholtz and other top dentists are there to treat patients. If you’ve never had a cavity, it doesn’t matter much which dentist you choose. But for top-notch dental care through and through, year in and year out, PDA Dental has my highest recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2020

I did my Invisalign treatment with Dr. Steven Ritholtz. He is very nice and the whole process was very easy and my results were great! Highly recommend to anyone seeking treatment. Also, got a super efficient teeth whitening at the end of my treatment. I had zero problems throughout the whole process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

I’ve been coming to PDA for years for cleanings and finally decided to get Invisalign! I was referred to Dr. Ritholtz and I couldn’t be happier with the experience! Not only was he always on time for my appointments, he is super friendly, funny and personable. I never felt rushed and he always took the time to answer my questions or return calls. I had an amazing result and all my friends now have teeth envy because I cannot stop smiling! I highly recommend him! The office staff is very kind as well and made the scheduling/billing process simple and easy. FIVE STAR dental office all around!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2020

My teeth are finally straight and it took half the amount of time other orthodontists told me it would take! Dr. Ritholtz was so helpful and was able to explain everything incredibly clearly. I was also happy to hear the Invisalign treatment came with a free teeth whitening. I'll be using PDA for my future cleanings now just to keep seeing the kind staff and  keep my teeth looking the way they are now. Thank you PDA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2020

My teeth are finally straight and it took half the amount of time other orthodontists told me it would take! Dr. Ritholtz was so helpful and was able to explain everything incredibly clearly. I was also happy to hear the Invisalign treatment came with a free teeth whitening. I’ll be using PDA for my future cleanings now just to keep seeing the kind staff and  keep my teeth looking the way they are now. Thank you PDA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 07, 2020

Great experience. Very fast process (teeth cleaning). Took the time to clearly explain next steps and answer my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2019

Moving to NYC from Boston one of my top priorities was finding a dentist I liked and trusted as I had in MA. Thankfully, Dr Steven Ritholtz and PDADental were literally at the end of my street. From my initial first cleaning, I decided to move forward with doing Invisalign and I'm so glad that I did. My treatment took WAY faster than I thought it would and I'm so happy with the results. I've even referred friends, colleagues and my boss to PDA because I was so impressed. The rest of the staff is also amazing and super accommodating to my crazy schedule. Thanks again for everything!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2019

Moving to NYC from Boston one of my top priorities was finding a dentist I liked and trusted as I had in MA. Thankfully, Dr Steven Ritholtz and PDADental were literally at the end of my street. From my initial first cleaning, I decided to move forward with doing Invisalign and I’m so glad that I did. My treatment took WAY faster than I thought it would and I’m so happy with the results. I’ve even referred friends, colleagues and my boss to PDA because I was so impressed. The rest of the staff is also amazing and super accommodating to my crazy schedule. Thanks again for everything!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2019

Always a great experience coming here! I come for my cleanings, I’ve gotten my wisdoms extracted here, and I am just finishing up my Invisalign treatment and am super happy with the results! It took only six months. Got my fiancé to start coming here as well. Never a long wait, and the team is always so pleasant and responsive. Thanks to Dr. Steven and the team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2019

Always a great experience coming here! I come for my cleanings, I've gotten my wisdoms extracted here, and I am just finishing up my Invisalign treatment and am super happy with the results! It took only six months. Got my fiancé to start coming here as well. Never a long wait, and the team is always so pleasant and responsive. Thanks to Dr. Steven and the team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2019

I’ve been coming to PDA for years for cleanings and finally decided to get Invisalign! I was referred to Dr. Ritholtz and I couldn’t be happier with the experience! Not only was he always on time for my appointments, he is super friendly, funny and personable. I never felt rushed and he always took the time to answer my questions or return calls. I had an amazing result and all my friends now have teeth envy because I cannot stop smiling! I highly recommend him! The office staff is very kind as well and made the scheduling/billing process simple and easy. FIVE STAR dental office all around!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2019

Dr Steven Ritholz was fantastic and helpful for my entire Invisalign treatment (which worked wonders on my teeth).  The entire process was flawless and the whole staff was friendly and professional.  Will for sure be coming back for regular cleanings and check ups with this team, definitely the best in Manhattan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

I’ve been coming to PDA for years for cleanings and finally decided to get Invisalign! I was referred to Dr. Ritholtz and I couldn’t be happier with the experience! Not only was he always on time for my appointments, he is super friendly, funny and personable. I never felt rushed and he always took the time to answer my questions or return calls. I had an amazing result and all my friends now have teeth envy because I cannot stop smiling! I highly recommend him! The office staff is very kind as well and made the scheduling/billing process simple and easy. FIVE STAR dental office all around!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

I’ve been coming to PDA for years for cleanings and finally decided to get Invisalign! I was referred to Dr. Ritholtz and I couldn’t be happier with the experience! Not only was he always on time for my appointments, he is super friendly, funny and personable. I never felt rushed and he always took the time to answer my questions or return calls. I had an amazing result and all my friends now have teeth envy because I cannot stop smiling! I highly recommend him! The office staff is very kind as well and made the scheduling/billing process simple and easy. FIVE STAR dental office all around!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2019

Had a great experience at PDA Dental. They were incredibly gentle during my cleaning after I told them I have anxiety and pass out for no reason (didn't this time! woohoo!). I was seen by a technician who took x-rays and endearingly congratulated me on getting through them--even though my anxiety is more with the cleanings hehe. Then my hygienist was incredibly personable and walked me through each step and was gentle when requested. Lastly, the doctor I saw (Dr. Steven) was super helpful in answering my questions. Will definitely come back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2019

Had a great experience at PDA Dental. They were incredibly gentle during my cleaning after I told them I have anxiety and pass out for no reason (didn’t this time! woohoo!). I was seen by a technician who took x-rays and endearingly congratulated me on getting through them--even though my anxiety is more with the cleanings hehe. Then my hygienist was incredibly personable and walked me through each step and was gentle when requested. Lastly, the doctor I saw (Dr. Steven) was super helpful in answering my questions. Will definitely come back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2019

Go here regularly for dental check ups and cleanings. The staff is always courteous and works with you for scheduling and conflicts. I also like their electronic appointment reminders. I also recently started and finished my Invisalign treatment here.Dr. Ritholtz has been excellent and patient throughout, explaining each step, and working with me to correct my bite and straighten my teeth. Happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2019

Go here regularly for dental check ups and cleanings. The staff is always courteous and works with you for scheduling and conflicts. I also like their electronic appointment reminders.I also recently started and finished my Invisalign treatment here.Dr. Ritholtz has been excellent and patient throughout, explaining each step, and working with me to correct my bite and straighten my teeth. Happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2019

Just completed my Invisalign treatment, and I'm extremely satisfied with Dr. Ritholtz and everyone at Premier. I had been using them for cleanings before as well, and have always been treated nicely. Bonus points... I've never waited outside for more than ten minutes for an appointment. It's been easy to plan my day around visits. Nothing to do with the actual treatment, but I appreciate how much they respect my time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2019

Just completed my Invisalign treatment, and I’m extremely satisfied with Dr. Ritholtz and everyone at Premier. I had been using them for cleanings before as well, and have always been treated nicely.Bonus points... I’ve never waited outside for more than ten minutes for an appointment. It’s been easy to plan my day around visits. Nothing to do with the actual treatment, but I appreciate how much they respect my time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2018

I’ve been a biyearly patient for the past 7 or so years and I am so happy with my latest visit today.  But first I want to express how PDA really is unlike every other doctor’s office I’ve been to (in the best ways possible) and these are the reasons why:1) Extremely efficient.  PDA is like a well-oiled machine.. whenever I visit, there are always a few patients in the waiting room, yet appointments are always timely (never wait more than 5 minutes after your appointment time).2) Excellent bedside manners, particularly noticeable at the front desk (friendly receptionists.. it really is groundbreaking!) - when booking appointments, checking in, and checking out.  Such a breath of fresh air.3) The most noteworthy difference is that while at most places there is a huge dissonance between the billing department and the doctors, the doctors here are knowledgeable of or actually try to HELP you figure out your costs depending on your insurance.  How many times have we heard doctors unhelpfully drone out, "It depends on your insurance, check yourself."  Most docs couldn’t care less whether they are getting $ from the patient or insurance.  They just want to bill whoever for as much as possible.  Thus explains my being absolutely floored today when Dr. Ritholtz pulled up my insurance information right then and there on the computer and confirmed how much my out-of-pocket would be for Invisalign.  And then later upon check-out, Christine was on the phone with my insurance, ensuring that the cost would be reimbursed so that I received the molds in a timely manner.  Well-oiled machine, I say!4) Marie!  She’s has been my hygienist for the past few visits and by far has been my favorite.  She’s so friendly and most importantly, her cleanings are efficient yet effective.  I usually hate the dentist because the vibrating water pic of death just scares the bejesus out of me and creates a bloodbath in my mouth, but Marie is SO gentle!  I really don’t mind my visits anymore - I hope she stays here forever (jk) because she’s an absolute gem! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2018

I've been a biyearly patient for the past 7 or so years and I am so happy with my latest visit today.  But first I want to express how PDA really is unlike every other doctor's office I've been to (in the best ways possible) and these are the reasons why: 1) Extremely efficient.  PDA is like a well-oiled machine.. whenever I visit, there are always a few patients in the waiting room, yet appointments are always timely (never wait more than 5 minutes after your appointment time). 2) Excellent bedside manners, particularly noticeable at the front desk (friendly receptionists.. it really is groundbreaking!) - when booking appointments, checking in, and checking out.  Such a breath of fresh air. 3) The most noteworthy difference is that while at most places there is a huge dissonance between the billing department and the doctors, the doctors here are knowledgeable of or actually try to HELP you figure out your costs depending on your insurance.  How many times have we heard doctors unhelpfully drone out, "It depends on your insurance, check yourself."  Most docs couldn't care less whether they are getting $ from the patient or insurance.  They just want to bill whoever for as much as possible.  Thus explains my being absolutely floored today when Dr. Ritholtz pulled up my insurance information right then and there on the computer and confirmed how much my out-of-pocket would be for Invisalign.  And then later upon check-out, Christine was on the phone with my insurance, ensuring that the cost would be reimbursed so that I received the molds in a timely manner.  Well-oiled machine, I say! 4) Marie!  She's has been my hygienist for the past few visits and by far has been my favorite.  She's so friendly and most importantly, her cleanings are efficient yet effective.  I usually hate the dentist because the vibrating water pic of death just scares the bejesus out of me and creates a bloodbath in my mouth, but Marie is SO gentle!  I really don't mind my visits anymore - I hope she stays here forever (jk) because she's an absolute gem! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 29, 2018

My experience at this office was great. The dental hygienist, Gus, was very friendly and carefully explained everything he was doing during my cleaning. Overall, I would recommend this office to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 29, 2018

My experience at this office was great. The dental hygienist, Gus, was very friendly and carefully explained everything he was doing during my cleaning. Overall, I would recommend this office to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2018

Yes, I actually enjoy and look forward to dentist appointments at Premier Dental and no, they aren't holding a gun to my head right now as I type. Jokes aside, I've been coming here for general cleanings since 2014 and I have to say that the team here is amazing - especially Natasha and Menna - they're so nice and thorough I almost get sad when the visit is over. This year I decided to get Invisalign and my experience with Dr. Galler and Dr. Ritholtz has been phenomenal. They closed up my gap in no time and were very professional, friendly and flexible (I lost a few trays and they didn't lecture and try to make me feel bad) throughout the entire process. I'll continue to come to Premier for all of my dentistry needs as long as I live in NYC. Thanks Premier Dental team you guys are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2018

Yes, I actually enjoy and look forward to dentist appointments at Premier Dental and no, they aren’t holding a gun to my head right now as I type.Jokes aside, I’ve been coming here for general cleanings since 2014 and I have to say that the team here is amazing - especially Natasha and Menna - they’re so nice and thorough I almost get sad when the visit is over. This year I decided to get Invisalign and my experience with Dr. Galler and Dr. Ritholtz has been phenomenal. They closed up my gap in no time and were very professional, friendly and flexible (I lost a few trays and they didn’t lecture and try to make me feel bad) throughout the entire process.I’ll continue to come to Premier for all of my dentistry needs as long as I live in NYC.Thanks Premier Dental team you guys are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2018

Got my invasalign done here. Dr. Ritholtz and his team treated my teeth in less time than expected. I am extremely happy with the results and the team here. Getting appointments has never been an issue and I was always able to work around my work schedule very well. Looking forward to coming back for my next cleaning. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.