150 Broadway Ste 1310

New York, NY 10038

Reviews for Dental Cleaning Services Near New York, NY

Patient Reviews

Providing an exceptional quality of care for each of our patients is extremely important to us here at PDADental. As patients ourselves, we understand the significance of finding a healthcare provider that makes your family feel comfortable and well-cared for, regardless of what their needs might be. We believe our gentle chairside manner, technical excellence, and no-pressure approach to care are valued by our patients and cultivate a level of trust that is vital between individuals and their dental team. But since our patients tell it best, we invite you to look through our reviews and learn more about our practice. Please contact PDADental to schedule your family’s visit today.

Filter40 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2020

Gus is the best dental hygienist I have ever been to - you can tell he knows what he is doing and leaves my mouth feeling clean and healthy. I would recommend him to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2020

Clean place, felt very comfortable always come here for cleaning now I had for first time extracting a wisdom tooth . Very friendly staff. Professional doctors very friendly and Knowledgeable. Took out my tooth in less than 30 seconds Didn’t had to even take pain killers or antibiotic. Clean, fast professional ! Can’t even think to go to any other place. Thank you so much 💎 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

From start to finish, my experience with PDA Dental was exceptional. I initially made the appointment online (via ZocDoc). Not long after, I received a very polite phone call from the office's receptionist, who wanted to confirm that I booked the correct appointment. It turns out, I hadn't! The one I'd booked would not have been covered by my insurance, nor would it have been what I actually needed. When I arrived on the morning of my appointment, the check in process was quick and I was in the exam room on time. The best part of my experience, though, was Gus, my dental hygienist. From the beginning, it was clear that he knew what he was doing. I really appreciated how he clearly communicated what he was doing during each part of the cleaning. He took as much time as it took to get my gums cleaned out after several years of missed cleanings. He did such a great job that the doctor even said that he saved me a trip to the periodonist, which would have undoubtedly been expensive and painful. If you do opt to visit PDA, definitely ask if Gus is available. I just went back for a follow up appointment today and received the same level of excellent care. Two thumbs up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2020

From start to finish, my experience with PDA Dental was exceptional. I initially made the appointment online (via ZocDoc). Not long after, I received a very polite phone call from the office's receptionist, who wanted to confirm that I booked the correct appointment. It turns out, I hadn't! The one I'd booked would not have been covered by my insurance, nor would it have been what I actually needed. When I arrived on the morning of my appointment, the check in process was quick and I was in the exam room on time. The best part of my experience, though, was Gus, my dental hygienist. From the beginning, it was clear that he knew what he was doing. I really appreciated how he clearly communicated what he was doing during each part of the cleaning. He took as much time as it took to get my gums cleaned out after several years of missed cleanings. He did such a great job that the doctor even said that he saved me a trip to the periodonist, which would have undoubtedly been expensive and painful. If you do opt to visit PDA, definitely ask if Gus is available.I just went back for a follow up appointment today and received the same level of excellent care. Two thumbs up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

Great cleaning and consultation after not being to the dentist in a while! Staff is efficient and friendly and the facilities are inviting and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2019

The team at Premier Dental is great! I've been a patient for over a year, with Invisalign and general cleaning procedures done here. The main receptionist always checks me in before I've even come up to her desk, the hygienists (Gus & Meena?) have been professional and not too abrasive on my pearly whites. Dr. Ritzhold is always making sure that I'm happy with my invisalign progress. The wait times are very reasonable, as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2019

I went for a cleaning as a new patient and was impressed by how on time and easy the visit was. The staff walked through every step very clearly and answered all of my questions. The cleaning was thorough yet not too painful. Looking forward to being a patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

Great cleanings, very thorough and thoughtful hygienists, and kind doctors. Try to have cleanings with Gustavo - he's the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

Had such a great experience as a new PDA Dental patient! I was advised to arrive a bit early due to new patient paperwork. I completed it on a tablet which was quick and easy. Every person in the office was polite, patient, thorough and super nice! I was called in at the exact time of my appointment and had the sweetest hygienist who explained everything she was going to do for my cleaning every step of the way. As a very nervous dental patient, I felt at ease and comfortable the entire visit. X-rays were done with the utmost care and Dr. Erwin provided my options with my best interests in mind. She was very knowledgeable and even informed me of new advancements for potential care. Couldn’t recommend this office more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

I’ve been coming to PDA for years for cleanings and finally decided to get Invisalign! I was referred to Dr. Ritholtz and I couldn’t be happier with the experience! Not only was he always on time for my appointments, he is super friendly, funny and personable. I never felt rushed and he always took the time to answer my questions or return calls. I had an amazing result and all my friends now have teeth envy because I cannot stop smiling! I highly recommend him! The office staff is very kind as well and made the scheduling/billing process simple and easy. FIVE STAR dental office all around!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

Sherry is the best. She does my cleanings and she is gentle and efficient. I actually look forward to seeing her and getting my teeth cleaned. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

I’ve been coming to PDA for years for cleanings and finally decided to get Invisalign! I was referred to Dr. Ritholtz and I couldn’t be happier with the experience! Not only was he always on time for my appointments, he is super friendly, funny and personable. I never felt rushed and he always took the time to answer my questions or return calls. I had an amazing result and all my friends now have teeth envy because I cannot stop smiling! I highly recommend him! The office staff is very kind as well and made the scheduling/billing process simple and easy. FIVE STAR dental office all around!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2019

I have been going to this dental office for about 3 years for my standard 6 month cleanings. The office staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The office is organized and clean - which is important! My most recent experience here was for a bit of a dental emergency, and as a continuing client, I couldn't have been happier with the expediency of seeing a doctor and the outcome. I appreciate greatly that the office was able to see me day-of and everything went very smoothly. Dr. Erwin is not my normal Dr. but she had fantastic bed-side manners, explained everything thoroughly to me, and resolved my dental issue. She was excellent and I was grateful she could see me on a day my Dr. was out. I would highly recommend this dental office. I get regular emails about promotions, closings, and holiday hours. It's so easy to get to, just a block or so from Fulton station in the financial district, and all the staff I have ever interacted with (in person and via phone) are fantastic professionals in their own respective roles. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

The office was nice and clean. Staff was very attentive and friendly. The gentleman who cleaned my teeth was very informative, had a light but thorough hand (i.e. no torture!) and warned me whenever he thought he may be getting to a sensitive area on my gums. Thank you! The dentist was also very informative. He took the time to explain several things to me and did not try to pressure me into any excesses dental work. The x-Ray technicians and front desk staff were very friendly as well! I had to switch to this new practice after my long time dentist stopped taking my insurance and I was skeptical but left very pleased. I scheduled an appt there for my husband as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

It was really nice to have everything explained as it was going on. It was one of the fastest cleanings I ever had done as well. Could not recommend enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Every member of the staff who I interacted with was professional and very kind. I had to keep calling reception because there was a problem with my insurance, and Loni never got frustrated. She was bright and friendly and recognized me when I came in for my appointment. Jenna (?) did my cleaning, and she was SO great. Really fast and efficient, but still really thorough. She was so friendly and I thought she did an excellent job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2019

I've been going here for 8 years. Everyone here is super helpful, nice and good at their job. I've been here for regular cleanings, invisalign and even to repair an emergency chipped tooth! They have been wonderful and helpful all along. It's easy to make a reservation and their admin staff (shoutout to Lonny!) are excellent and super professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

As usual my cleaning and check up went very well. Most definitely the best dentist I ever had. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

I just want to let the office know that "Menna Sterling, R.D.H is a professional worker, excellent at what she does, well manner, respectful, courteous and enjoys what she does. She's the only one with my sensitive gum and teeth that I don't bleed during nor after my cleaning. Menna keep the good work. Like you girl More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Zero wait time which I love. Everyone that works there is very nice and professional. I enjoy my 6 month cleanings now when I used to dread going to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

I cannot compliment Premier Dental Associates enough. I highly recommend Dr. Steven Ritholtz and his staff. The entire new patient process was painless & effortless. I was seen within seconds of completing the new patient forms. I was late to my dental apt. due to work constraints, but was reassured by the front desk that I could still be seen. My dental hygienist, Marie, was welcoming and friendly. She walked me through the entire appointment and continuously made sure I wasn't feeling any pain. She took the time to discuss all alternatives that may help to improve my dental concerns. Dr. Steven Ritholtz sincerely cares about the well being of his patients. My dental X-rays, exam, and questions were taken care of without any time constraints. I never once felt rushed throughout my appointment. Dr. Ritholtz is an honest & intelligent medical provider. His office is clean, modern and tech savvy. Christine & Iris, office managers, were exceptional! Before I could even ask, Christine had taken care of processing my dental insurance. She was organized, professional, and well informed of all cosmetic dental questions. The entire front desk & Marie truly made me feel more than comfortable as a new patient. Such positive energy! Thank you ladies for taking care of me :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Been searching for a good place to go to, and this might be the one. Had first appt today and everyone from the receptionist to the doc was really friendly and professional. Though it seemed they were pushing a bit for Invisalign treatment, there was no extra pressure, it's just something to be mindful of. Otherwise, best gentle cleaning I ever had, all modern equipment, and great office overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

Every member of the staff who I interacted with was professional and very kind. I had to keep calling reception because there was a problem with my insurance, and Loni never got frustrated. She was bright and friendly and recognized me when I came in for my appointment. Jenna (?) did my cleaning, and she was SO great. Really fast and efficient, but still really thorough. She was so friendly and I thought she did an excellent job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2018

I had to switch dentists because my insurance changed, I chose Premier because it is close to my office. I had a routine cleaning and exam with Dr. Grassi. She went over my x-rays in depth explaining how flossing can prevent cavities, and which areas she was going to watch for now and why. I really appreciated the time she took with me. I never had a dentist explain things the way she did. It just made sense. I feel good about going to Premier for my dental care, the doctors really seem to have a passion for taking care of patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

You could not select a better provider for you smile than Dr.David Galler. He is a perfectionist who is equally as skilled in straightening you teeth as he is in whitening. I have know Dr Galler for years and I am always impressed in his ability to give his patients the smile they have always dreamed of having. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2016

You could not select a better provider for you smile than Dr.David Galler.He is a perfectionist who is equally as skilled in straightening you teeth as he is in whitening. I have know Dr Galler for years and I am always impressed in his ability to give his patients the smile they have always dreamed of having. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2016

I'm very happy with my experience and my results. My teeth are very straight and I'm getting the whitening to enhance it. Love the bedside manner and the location and I think it was worth every penny. I think Dr. Gallery may have cost more than other options I saw by a tiny fraction but it was worth it to be comfortable changing my smile and committing to the process and being in and out very quickly. No regrets here and completely happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2016

I have been going to this dentist for 3 years now. I have had regular cleanings, invisalign, and, just today, a root canal. They truly are an excellent practice. Cleanings/check ups are always quick and professional, invisalign solved my cross bite, and my root canal - well it was only 10 hours ago and I have almost no pain and my tooth sensitivity is entirely gone. Exceptional all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

the entire staff in this office is very helpful and does a fantastic job! it's rare to find such a good practice in the city. i've been going to them for years and had cleanings, xrays and cavities filled during multiple visits and interacted with different staff members each time. I can genuinely say they are great professionals. i was running a bit behind for an appointment recently and after a bit of juggling, loni, the front desk and everyone in the office was kind, understanding and flexible in still seeing me and tending to my needs. i only wish the office was closer to where i lived so i could see these folks more :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2015

I actually looked forward to my Invisalign visits with Dr. Galler and Natasha; they were both an absolute pleasure to work with. I can tell you that this was not at all expected, especially since this was not my first rodeo with orthodonture. I got my final set of trays within 11 months, and I only regret that I am unable to post my before and after photos of the wonderful work they did on my teeth! I now have my regular dental cleanings at this office as well- the same level of professionalism and excellence carries on with the other dental hygienists. I cannot recommend them more highly for any dental need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2015

Great dentist in downtown. The staff is always friendly and do a great job with cleaning and other dental treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2015

the entire staff in this office is very helpful and does a fantastic job! it's rare to find such a good practice in the city. i've been going to them for years and had cleanings, xrays and cavities filled during multiple visits and interacted with different staff members each time. I can genuinely say they are great professionals. i was running a bit behind for an appointment recently and after a bit of juggling, loni, the front desk and everyone in the office was kind, understanding and flexible in still seeing me and tending to my needs. i only wish the office was closer to where i lived so i could see these folks more :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2015

I actually looked forward to my Invisalign visits with Dr. Galler and Natasha; they were both an absolute pleasure to work with. I can tell you that this was not at all expected, especially since this was not my first rodeo with orthodonture. I got my final set of trays within 11 months, and I only regret that I am unable to post my before and after photos of the wonderful work they did on my teeth! I now have my regular dental cleanings at this office as well- the same level of professionalism and excellence carries on with the other dental hygienists. I cannot recommend them more highly for any dental need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2013

I've seen Dr. Quiong and Dr. Galler at Premier Dental and I had great experiences with both doctors! What I love about this practice is they're very efficient. They don't waste any time. I was invited back into an exam room almost immediately after I arrived at the office.Dr. Quiong's cleaning was thorough and quick and she answered any questions I had with patience and without hesitation.Dr. Galler went out of his way to fit me in for an early morning Invisalign consultation. Knowing little to nothing about Invisalign, I walked out of Dr. Galler's office feeling like an expert. He carefully fit my Invisalign trays and then meticulously explained exactly how my treatment would work and the possible outcomes or effects of my choices on how to go about wearing Invisalign. He is very easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. I would feel comfortable calling Dr. Galler with a follow-up question and/or making another appointment for any inquiries given his welcoming and helpful attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2013

Premier Dental Associates of Lower Manhattan is amazing! I started going to them a little over a year ago for Invisalign because Dr. Galler had outstanding reviews online. He more than lived up to them and he made my Invisalign treatment enjoyable and easy and very comprehensive. I just reached the end of that process and what a difference! I am thrilled. Soon after I began Invisalign, I began seeing Dr. Bae for general dentistry. On my first visit with her, she did my teeth cleaning personally. She is wonderful. I recently needed a crown and I could not have had better care. I recommend them to all my friends. The office is warm and welcoming and easy to get to from anywhere in the city. They are very up to date on the newest technologies and practices. The entire staff is friendly and right on top of things. They are the best dental practice I have ever had. Go! You won’t regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2013

When I was younger, I had braces for 4 years! Eventually, I wanted them to be removed so badly and we decided that my teeth were "good enough." As an adult, I wanted great teeth and, eventually, I wanted to get my teeth fixed for my wedding. With Dr. Galler and Invisalign, my teeth went from good enough to awesome in mere months. We had a short time frame until my wedding. Dr. Galler planned everything perfectly and got it done for me! Also, as an adult attorney, I did not want embarrassing wires. Invisalign took care of that problem as well. It was quick, easy, painless, and, best of all, nearly invisible! I completely trust Dr. Galler. He was able to straighten my teeth and make other needed recommendations, such as the best whitening options, a great doctor (Dr. Quiong - also at Premier Dental Associates) to fix the shape of the teeth, and payment options to work with my budget. He is always very friendly with a smile on his face - very pleasant to be around. Finally, I think he is a bit of a perfectionist and I always felt that he would not settle for anything less than making my teeth as perfect as possible. In a short time, Dr. Galler and the team at Premier Dental Associates made my teeth look amazing. People seem to agree because I always get compliments on my smile. I cannot thank them enough and recommend them highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2013

When I was younger, I had braces for 4 years! Eventually, I wanted them to be removed so badly and we decided that my teeth were "good enough." As an adult, I wanted great teeth and, eventually, I wanted to get my teeth fixed for my wedding. With Dr. Galler and Invisalign, my teeth went from good enough to awesome in mere months. We had a short time frame until my wedding. Dr. Galler planned everything perfectly and got it done for me! Also, as an adult attorney, I did not want embarrassing wires. Invisalign took care of that problem as well. It was quick, easy, painless, and, best of all, nearly invisible! I completely trust Dr. Galler. He was able to straighten my teeth and make other needed recommendations, such as the best whitening options, a great doctor (Dr. Quiong - also at Premier Dental Associates) to fix the shape of the teeth, and payment options to work with my budget. He is always very friendly with a smile on his face - very pleasant to be around. Finally, I think he is a bit of a perfectionist and I always felt that he would not settle for anything less than making my teeth as perfect as possible. In a short time, Dr. Galler and the team at Premier Dental Associates made my teeth look amazing. People seem to agree because I always get compliments on my smile. I cannot thank them enough and recommend them highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2013

I've seen Dr. Quiong and Dr. Galler at Premier Dental and I had great experiences with both doctors! What I love about this practice is they're very efficient. They don't waste any time. I was invited back into an exam room almost immediately after I arrived at the office. Dr. Quiong's cleaning was thorough and quick and she answered any questions I had with patience and without hesitation. Dr. Galler went out of his way to fit me in for an early morning Invisalign consultation. Knowing little to nothing about Invisalign, I walked out of Dr. Galler's office feeling like an expert. He carefully fit my Invisalign trays and then meticulously explained exactly how my treatment would work and the possible outcomes or effects of my choices on how to go about wearing Invisalign. He is very easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. I would feel comfortable calling Dr. Galler with a follow-up question and/or making another appointment for any inquiries given his welcoming and helpful attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2013

When I was younger, I had braces for 4 years! Eventually, I wanted them to be removed so badly and we decided that my teeth were "good enough." As an adult, I wanted great teeth and, eventually, I wanted to get my teeth fixed for my wedding. With Dr. Galler and Invisalign, my teeth went from good enough to awesome in mere months. We had a short time frame until my wedding. Dr. Galler planned everything perfectly and got it done for me! Also, as an adult attorney, I did not want embarrassing wires. Invisalign took care of that problem as well. It was quick, easy, painless, and, best of all, nearly invisible!I completely trust Dr. Galler. He was able to straighten my teeth and make other needed recommendations, such as the best whitening options, a great doctor (Dr. Quiong - also at Premier Dental Associates) to fix the shape of the teeth, and payment options to work with my budget. He is always very friendly with a smile on his face - very pleasant to be around. Finally, I think he is a bit of a perfectionist and I always felt that he would not settle for anything less than making my teeth as perfect as possible.In a short time, Dr. Galler and the team at Premier Dental Associates made my teeth look amazing. People seem to agree because I always get compliments on my smile. I cannot thank them enough and recommend them highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2012

When I was younger, I had braces for 4 years! Eventually, I wanted them to be removed so badly and we decided that my teeth were "good enough." As an adult, I wanted great teeth and, eventually, I wanted to get my teeth fixed for my wedding. With Dr. Galler and Invisalign, my teeth went from good enough to awesome in mere months. We had a short time frame until my wedding. Dr. Galler planned everything perfectly and got it done for me! Also, as an adult attorney, I did not want embarrassing wires. Invisalign took care of that problem as well. It was quick, easy, painless, and, best of all, nearly invisible!I completely trust Dr. Galler. He was able to straighten my teeth and make other needed recommendations, such as the best whitening options, a great doctor (Dr. Quiong - also at Premier Dental Associates) to fix the shape of the teeth, and payment options to work with my budget. He is always very friendly with a smile on his face - very pleasant to be around. Finally, I think he is a bit of a perfectionist and I always felt that he would not settle for anything less than making my teeth as perfect as possible.In a short time, Dr. Galler and the team at Premier Dental Associates made my teeth look amazing. People seem to agree because I always get compliments on my smile. I cannot thank them enough and recommend them highly. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.